Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

2024-25 Catalog 
  
    May 29, 2024  
2024-25 Catalog

Academic Calendar


Current Academic Semester

Semester Length

PCC operates on the semester system and offers the following terms:

  • Fall and Spring: Full Term (16 weeks), Fall/Spring I (8 weeks) and Fall/Spring II (8 weeks)
  • Summer: Full Term (10 weeks), Summer I (5 weeks) and Summer II (5 weeks)
  • Special-length courses offered during all regular semesters

Curriculum and total instructional time are the same regardless of the length of the term.

College Closures

Closure/Delayed Start due to Weather

Pueblo Community College makes every effort to remain open and hold classes as scheduled.  Decisions to close or delay due to weather will be made based on current and predicted weather and road conditions. When there is reasonable evidence that inclement weather has created or is expected to create hazardous travel conditions, the College President or Chief Business Officer (in absence of the President) may announce a campus closure.

Closure/Delayed Start due to other Emergency

Closures/delayed starts due to other emergencies are determined on a case-by-case basis depending on the nature of the emergency. The College President or Chief Business Officer (in absence of the President) will announce a campus closure and act in accordance with the Emergency Operations Plan.  Staff and Faculty should follow procedures found in the Emergency Procedures Guide (flip chart located in all offices and classrooms) and assist students in vacating college facilities.

Communication Procedure for Closures

When possible, the decision to close a campus or delay the start of classes/opening of offices will be made by 6 a.m. or earlier for full-day closures or delayed starts and by 3 p.m. or earlier for the early closure of a campus or cancellation of evening classes (classes starting at or after 5 p.m.).

MyPCC Alert is the main communication delivery method for announcements regarding a closure/delayed start. The College will also communicate via the College website, Facebook, Twitter and through local television stations, when possible.

Resuming Classes in the event of a Delayed Start

When a delayed start is in effect, all classes starting prior to the delayed start time will be canceled in full.  For instance, if a campus has announced a delayed start time of 10 a.m., any classes with a start time occurring prior to 10 a.m. will be canceled in full even if the class would still be in progress after 10 a.m.

Classes/Events in Progress in the event of an early Closure

The College will make every attempt to give ample notice of an early closure; however, in cases of emergencies, this may not be possible. Faculty, instructors and staff must adhere to the procedures detailed in the Emergency Procedures Guide in the event of a sudden early closure due to an emergency.

Pueblo Community College

Academic Calendar

AY2024-25 (202510, 202520, 202530)

PUEBLO - FREMONT - PCCONLINE - SOUTHWEST

 Summer 2024

202510

Full Term Session (Not CCCOnline)
Registration Begins Monday March 11, 2024
Non-Payment Warning Wednesday May 15, 2024
Tuition Due Date Wednesday May 22, 2024
Non-Payment Warning Wednesday May 22, 2024
Registration Ends Friday May 24, 2024
Memorial Day Monday May 27, 2024
Classes Begin  Tuesday May 28, 2024
Schedule Adjustment Period Tues - Wed May 28-29, 2024
Non-Payment Warning Wednesday May 29, 2024
End of Refund Period/Census Thursday June 6, 2024
Juneteenth Wednesday June 19, 2024
Independence Day Holiday Thursday July 4, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday July 23, 2024
Classes End  Monday August 5, 2024
Grades Due Tuesday August 6, 2024
 
First 4 Week Session (Not CCCOnline)
Registration Begins Monday March 11, 2024
Registration Ends Friday May 24, 2024
Classes Begin  Tuesday May 28, 2024
Schedule Adjustment Period Tuesday May 28, 2024
End of Refund Period/Census Monday June 3, 2024
Juneteenth Wednesday June 19, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw Monday June 24, 2024
Classes End  Monday July 1, 2024
Grades Due Tuesday July 2, 2024
 
Second 4 Week Session (Not CCCOnline)
Registration Begins Monday March 11, 2024
Classes Begin  Tuesday July 2, 2024
Schedule Adjustment Period Tuesday July 2, 2024
Independence Day Holiday Thursday July 4, 2024
End of Refund Period/Census Monday July 8, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw Monday July 29, 2024
Classes End  Monday August 5, 2024
Grades Due Tuesday August 6, 2024
     

Fall 2024

202520

Full-Term Classes (Not CCCOnline)
Registration Begins Monday March 11, 2024
Chairs Return Monday August 12, 2024
Faculty Return  Tuesday August 13, 2024
Tuition Due Date Wednesday August 14, 2024
Non-Payment Warning Wednesday August 14, 2024
Faculty Professional Development Day  Thursday August 15, 2024
Registration Ends Friday August 16, 2024
Full-Term Classes Begin  Monday August 19, 2024
Schedule Adjustment Period Monday - Friday Aug. 19-23, 2024
Non-Payment Warning Wednesday August 21, 2024
Non-Payment Warning Wednesday August 28, 2024
Labor Day Holiday  Monday September 2, 2024
End of Refund Period/Census Wednesday September 4, 2024
Midterm Week Mon - Fri Oct. 7-11, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw Thursday November 14, 2024
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Mon-Sat Nov. 25-30, 2024
Thanksgiving Thursday November 28, 2024
Final Week of Classes  Mon - Sat Dec. 9-14, 2024
Last Faculty Day  Friday December 13, 2024
Classes End  Saturday December 14, 2024
Grades Due Monday December 16, 2024
Holiday Break (Offices Closed) Wednesday - Wednesday Dec. 25, 2024 - Jan. 1, 2025
All Staff Return Thursday January 2, 2025
 
Fall I (Not CCCOnline)
Registration Begins Monday March 11, 2024
Faculty Professional Development Day  Thursday August 15, 2024
Registration Ends Friday August 16, 2024
Session Begins  Monday August 19, 2024
Schedule Adjustment Period Mon-Tues Aug. 19-20, 2024
End of Refund Period/Census Monday August 26, 2024
Labor Day Holiday  Monday September 2, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday October 1, 2024
Classes End  Saturday October 12, 2024
Grades Due Monday October 14, 2024
 
Fall II (Not CCCOnline)
Registration Begins Monday March 11, 2024
Session Begins  Monday October 14, 2024
Schedule Adjustment Period Mon-Tues Oct. 14-15, 2024
End of Refund Period/Census Tuesday October 22, 2024
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Mon-Sat Nov. 25-30, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw Monday December 2, 2024
Last Faculty Day  Friday December 13, 2024
Classes End  Saturday December 14, 2024
Grades Due Monday December 16, 2024
     

Spring 2025

202530

Full Term Classes (Not CCCOnline)
Registration Begins Monday October 28, 2024
All Staff Return Thursday January 2, 2025
Chairs Return Monday January 13, 2025
Faculty Return  Wednesday January 15, 2025
Tuition Due Date Wednesday January 8, 2025
Non-Payment Warning Wednesday January 8, 2025
Faculty Professional Development Day  Thursday January 16, 2025
Registration Ends Friday January 17, 2025
Full-Term Classes Begin  Tuesday January 21, 2025
Schedule Adjustment Period Monday - Friday January 21-24, 2025
Non-Payment Warning Wednesday January 15, 2025
Non-Payment Warning Wednesday January 22, 2025
Midterm Monday - Saturday Mar. 10-15, 2025
End of Refund Period/Census Wednesday Feb. 5, 2025
Spring Break ALL Campuses Monday - Saturday Mar. 24-29, 2025
Last Day to Withdraw Thursday April 17, 2024
Final Week of Classes  Monday - Saturday May 12-17, 2025
Last Faculty Day  Friday May 16, 2025
Commencement  (Pueblo and Fremont Campus) Thursday May 15, 2025
Classes End  Saturday May 17, 2025
Commencement  (PCC Southwest) Saturday May 17, 2025
Grades Due Monday May 19, 2025
 
Spring I (Not CCCOnline)
Registration Begins Monday October 28, 2024
Faculty Professional Development Day Thursday January 16, 2025
Registration Ends Friday January 17, 2025
Session Begins  Tuesday January 21, 2025
Schedule Adjustment Period Tuesday - Wednesday Jan. 21-22, 2025
End of Refund Period/Census Monday January 28, 2025
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday March 5, 2025
Classes End  Saturday March 16, 2025
Grades Due Monday March 17, 2025
 
Spring II (Not CCCOnline)
Registration Begins Monday October 28, 2024
Session Begins  Monday March 17, 2025
Schedule Adjustment Period Monday - Tuesday Mar. 17-18, 2025
End of Refund Period/Census Tuesday March 25, 2025
Spring Break ALL Campuses Monday - Saturday Mar. 24-29, 2025
Last Day to Withdraw Monday May 5, 2025
Commencement  (Pueblo and Fremont Campus) Thursday May 15, 2025
Classes End  Saturday May 17, 2025
Commencement  (PCC Southwest) Saturday May 17, 2025
Grades Due Monday May 19, 2025